We thought it would be useful for new members to be able to see who is who in the club.  So, here is a little potted introduction to our existing members.

Graham is the founder of the club and built both the race track and the rally track.  He started slot racing when his parents gave him one of the first Scalextric sets at the tender age of seven.  A couple of years later he went off to boarding school and could only race during the holidays.  Then at the age of 22 he spotted a magazine about slot car racing and co-founded Cheddar Slot Car Club.  He became the South West representative for ECRA (Electric Car Racing Association) and went on to become chairman for several years.  Later he moved to Italy and his interest was rekindled when he discovered that slot racing had gone digital.  He built an enormous rally track and participated in 24 hour endurance races and major events all over Italy.  After 17 years he moved back to the UK and founded Shepton Slot Car Club.  He was recently asked to be the UK representative of Planet32, the international association for 1/32 hard body slot car racing, and was elected president.  And it ain't over yet! 

Graham Lane

Tony Condon

Alan Tadd

Danny Condon

Sandy Noble

Andy Woodward

James Hopkins


© 2023 by NYZ Productions. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • shape-vimeo-invert.png